Sculpture Project

The artist I chose to do my sculpture on is Tim Hawkinson. I wanted to post the picture I am using to do my carving. I also posted the start of my sculpture, hopefully second time around will be a better success than the first. I am going to sculpt my face and use a different material to make the birds and the branch that are coming out of the mouth (still trying to figure out which materials will work best). I came across the picture of his sculpture where he used a red tone so I was thinking about painting my sculpture a reddish tone. Most of his themes include his own body, music and passing of time, as well as his artistic engagement with material, technique and process.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sculpture Project

  1. ocawley29 says:

    Have you checked out michaels for stuff for the birds?

    • aeisenberg0 says:

      no I haven’t checked there yet. I was going to check joann fabrics first because its closer to where I live. I thought about using a real twig so hopefully that will work with the birds. Thanks

Leave a Reply

