MICA post

http://www.i-beamdesign.com/projects/refugee/refugee.html

After looking at the MICA pictures I found a website that had pictures of a shelter made out of pallets. Since we’ve been working with pallets and are using them to make our chars I thought it would be nice to post something in relationship to what were doing in class and something that relates to the MICA project. Hope you all like it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to MICA post

  1. dhawk3 says:

    I love the little chairs out front in the second picture down! Are the roofs solar powered?

  2. ocawley29 says:

    I found those earlier! They’re really neat and a cool way to recycle what would be trashed. My only concern is the insulation. Wouldn’t it be cold?

  3. Really cute and I love that they are made of pallets! Yes, these definitely have to be in a warmer climate.

  4. leighanora says:

    I still am amazed everytime I see something else made entirely out of pallets. They really do have an intriguing design to them. I think that once you put the structures together you could insulate them with other materials. I’d love to see these spaces filled with related furniture and other decorations.

Leave a Reply

