MICA Related

I found some really awesome concepts for temporary structure. Some recreational and some disaster proof. The pictures above were my favorite designs, and something I would live in. Although this particular design seems a bit flashy for an instant shelter. Form over function ya?

http://weburbanist.com/2008/11/12/lifesaving-temporary-emergency-shelters-buildings/

 

About Ryan Spadaro

Illustrator.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MICA Related

  1. dhawk3 says:

    Those designs are awesome! I can only image what the inside feels like! I bet it’s really narrow inside

  2. ocawley29 says:

    Some of those are impressive for housing in general, not just disaster housing. They’re simple. I love the hammock type one.

  3. I really lovee some of these housing designs very cool, but they have some very tight quarters! One of them looks like a casket, I don’t know how I feel about that one! haha

  4. leighanora says:

    Definitely some cool ideas, I agree with Lauren I’m not sure I like the idea of the single plastic beds or the cacoon. I think I would feel very claustrophobic in both of those, but it is was to save and shelter you from the elements it would be worth the small space.

Leave a Reply

