Sketchbook in the process

Here are some pictures of my sketchbook. The front and back cover are made from shopping bags that I have weaved together. I think I will be using the traditional method of book binding for the pages. I also will probably cover the inside with the same type of weaving style that I used on the outside, maybe different colors? Do you guys have any advice or ideas that I should consider in improving my design? 

This entry was posted in Sketchbook. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sketchbook in the process

  1. dhawk3 says:

    I’d be selective of the colors you put on the inside if you do decide to go with a different color

  2. yeah I’ll probably just end up doing black and white on the inside, but good point!

  3. ocawley29 says:

    Looking good. How are you connecting the pages?

Leave a Reply

